# NC STRIDE Working Group

### **Chad Aldeman**

Policy Director Georgetown University Edunomics Lab

## Johanna Anderson

Executive Director
The Belk Foundation

### Tracy Bell

Teacher of the Visually Impaired Durham Public Schools

## Brenda Berg\*

President & CEO BEST NC

## Laura Bilbro-Berry

Executive Director, Educator Prep and Lab Schools, UNC System Office

#### Megan Boren

Program Specialist Southern Regional Education Board

## Darryl Bradshaw

Social Studies Teacher/Policy Director Durham Public Schools/Profound Gentlemen

# **Todd Brantley**

Vice President of Public Affairs NC Rural Center

#### Matthew Bristow-Smith\*

Principal, Edgecombe Early College High School, Edgecombe County Schools

# Princess Brown\*

Project Manager TeachNC

### Francelia Burwell

President Elect North Carolina PTA

## Wendy Cabral

Assistant Superintendent Sampson County Schools

### **Geoff Coltrane**

Senior Education Advisor Office of Governor Roy Cooper

### **Vivian Martin Covington**

Assistant Dean, College of Education East Carolina University

## Van Dempsey

Dean, Watson College of Education University of North Carolina Wilmington

### Kayrn Dickerson

Instructional Coach, Chapel Hill High School Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools

# Keiyonna Dubashi

Founder & Executive Director Profound Ladies

#### **Eric Duncan**

Senior Data & Policy Analyst The Education Trust

#### Dr. Lisa Mabe Eads\*

Associate VP of Academic Programs NC Community College System

## **Eric Eagon**

Senior Director, Educator Policy & Leadership PIE Network

## Matthew Ellinwood

Education and Law Project Director North Carolina Justice Center

## **Jackie Ennis**

Dean, School of Education Barton College

## Dr. Kim Evans

Program Coordinator, PEPSC NC Department of Public Instruction

## Dr. Kimberly Ferrell

Principal, Burton Elementary School Durham Public Schools

# Loury Ollison Floyd

Dean

University of North Carolina Pembroke

#### Dr. Elaine Franklin

Director, Kenan Fellows Program for Teacher Leadership

## **Chris Godwin**

Director of Teacher Education Campbell University

# **Anthony Graham**

Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Winston-Salem State University

#### J. Wendell Hall

Board Member NC State Board of Education

### Patricia Harris

Director of Recruitment UNC School of Education

#### Dean Heath

Recruitment Specialist
University of North Carolina Wilmington

## Cassandra Herring

President & CEO Branch Alliance for Educator Diversity

#### Lashika Hester

Special Assistant to the CEO myFutureNC

## Larry Hodgkins

Assistant Professor East Carolina University

#### Cecilia Holden

CEO & President myFutureNC

### Dr. Macie Holland

Senior Director, Talent Management Wake County Public School System

## Dr. Charrise Hollingsworth

Policy Fellow

Office of Governor Roy Cooper

## Rep. Craig Horn

State Representative (Retired) NC General Assembly

#### Sen. Rick Horner

NC Senator (Retired) NC General Assembly

# Rep. Ricky Hurtado

Co-Founder/State Representative LatinxEd/NC General Assembly

### Neal Kapur\*

Student

Charlotte Teacher Early College

## Holly King

Instructional Coach
Dare County Schools

# James Kuras

Director of Undergraduate Services East Carolina University

#### Michelle Lair

Career & College Promise CTE Coordinator NC Community College System Office

### Andrew Lakis\*

**Executive Director** 

Teach for America - Eastern North Carolina

# NC STRIDE Working Group

### Dr. Alvera J. Lesane\*

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources, Durham Public Schools

# **Beverly Lyons**

President (2019-20) & AP Science Teacher NC Science Leadership Association

## Michael Maher

Executive Director, Learning Recovery and Acceleration, NC DPI

## Kimberly Mawhiney

Science Teacher, Currituck County High School, Currituck County Schools

## **Connor McDade**

English Teacher, Ray St. Academy Alamance-Burlington Schools

### Patricia Alvarez McHatton

Senior Vice President Branch Alliance for Educator Diversity

## Freebird McKinney

Director of Government and Community Affairs, NC SBE & NC DPI

## Rep. Graig Meyer

State Representative NC General Assembly

### Dr. Shaneeka Moore-Lawrence

Principal, Bethesda Elementary School Durham Public Schools

# Merve K. Ozdemir

Doctoral Scholar University of North Carolina

### **Dayson Pasion**

Equity Specialist Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools

# LaTanya Patillo\*

Teacher Advisor
Office of Governor Roy Cooper

## Teresa Petty

Interim Dean, Cato College of Education University of North Carolina Charlotte

#### Julie Pittman

Teacher Engagement Advisor NC Department of Public Instruction

## Rebecca Planchard

Senior Early Childhood Policy Advisor NC Dept. of Health and Human Services

# **Douglas Price**

6th Grade Core Connections Teacher Voyager Academy Middle School

## **Donna Rhode**

Community Engagement Executive Vaco

### Olivia Rice\*

Education Research Analyst RTI International

## Shun Robertson, Ph.D\*

Senior Associate VP for P20 Policy and Programs, UNC System Office

#### Glasher Robinson

Asst. Principal, New Hairston Middle School Guilford County Schools

## **Crystal Rountree**

Senior Vice President Teach for America

## **Terrance Ruth**

Professor NC State University

## Jennifer Schiess

Partner
Bellwether Education Partners

#### Matt Scialdone

Teacher, Middle Creek High School Wake County Public School System

## **Carol Short**

Executive Director CShort Solutions

### Dr. Javaid Siddigi

President & CEO
The Hunt Institute

## Lisa Sonricker

Program Director Central Carolina Teaching Initiative

### Mike Steadman

Admissions & Recruitment Coordinator, College of Education, NC State University

### **Terry Stoops**

Director, Center for Effective Education John Locke Foundation

### Maureen Stover

2020 Burroughs Wellcome Fund North Carolina State Teacher of the Year

## **Doug Taggart**

Program Coordinator, Troops to Teachers NC Department of Public Instruction

## Jason Terrell\*

Co-Founder & Executive Director Profound Gentlemen

## Dr. Thomas Tomberlin\*

Director, Education Recruitment & Support NC Department of Public Instruction

## Mark Townley

Associate Director of Programs, Kenan Fellows Program for Teacher Leadership

#### Sara Ulm

Senior Director of Educator Recruitment and P12 Policy, UNC System Office

### Claudia Walker\*

Math Instructional Coach, Murphey Traditional Academy, Guilford County Schools

## Tabari Wallace

Principal Engagement Advisor NC Department of Public Instruction

#### Tom West\*

VP for Government Relations/General Counsel NC Independent Colleges & Universities

## Mary Ann Wolf, Ph.D

President & Executive Director Public School Forum of NC

# **Leroy Wray**

Recruitment and Retention University of North Carolina Asheville